CFI of the Year Award

Congratulations to the 2017 CFI of the year!

Andy Heimkreiter, CFI, Area Investigator for The Gap


*Andy accepting his award from Doug Wicklander, CFI, Shane Sturman, CFI, CPP and David Zulawski, CFI, CFE at Elite Training Day 2017.


now accepting nominations for the CFI of the year.

download the form below and return it to dana sadowsky.

CFI of the Year Nomination Form

CFI of the Year Award Content


  1. Submit your application by January 29, 2018
  2. IAI Advisory Board will choose 3 nominees
  3. 3 nominees will be given 2 free registrations, for you and a co-worker, to attend the Elite Training Day on April 11-12, 2018.
  4. The winner will be announced at the Elite Training Day


  • Strives for excellence and professionalism in the performance of his or her duties
  • Exhibits the highest level of professionalism while interviewing sources, victims, witnesses, and suspects
  • Follows the CFI Values
  • Must be a CFI

CFI of the Year will win:

  1. Picture and Bio on the front page of the Website
  2. Picture and interview in the June issue of the CFInsider
  3. Social Media announcement
  4. Free registration for him/her and a co-worker to Elite Training Day 2018.